1982 - Paperback
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 3:30PM
National Book Foundation

Morgan’s Passing

By Anne Tyler

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: Ballantine Books

Fiction (Paperback) Finalists That Year:

Fiction (Paperback) Winner That Year: William Maxwell for So Long, See You Tomorrow

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Tyler was a Fiction Finalist twice more: in 1983 for Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant and in 1988 for Breathing Lessons.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.