1982 - Paperback

Morgan’s Passing

By Anne Tyler

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf

Current Publisher: Ballantine Books

Fiction (Paperback) Finalists That Year:

Fiction (Paperback) Winner That Year: William Maxwell for So Long, See You Tomorrow

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

  • Rabbit Is Rich by John Updike won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • Gabriel García Márquez won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: Tyler was a Fiction Finalist twice more: in 1983 for Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant and in 1988 for Breathing Lessons.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.
« 1982 - First Novel | Main | 1982 - Paperback »