1982 - Paperback
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 3:12PM
National Book Foundation

Loon Lake

By E.L. Doctorow

Original Publisher: Random House

Current Publisher: Random House Trade Paperbacks

Fiction (Paperback) Finalists That Year:

Fiction (Paperback) Winner That Year: William Maxwell for So Long, See You Tomorrow

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: E.L. Doctrow won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1986 for World’s Fair. He was also a Fiction Finalist three other times: in 1972 for The Book of Daniel, in 1989 for Billy Bathgate, and in 2005 for The March.

Links: http://www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/1986.html

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.