1982 - Paperback
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 3:17PM
National Book Foundation

The Second Coming

By Walker Percy

Original Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Current Publisher: Picador; Open Road Integrated Media (ebook)

Fiction (Paperback) Finalists That Year:

Fiction (Paperback) Winner That Year: William Maxwell for So Long, See You Tomorrow

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Percy won the National Book Award for Fiction in 1962 for The Moviegoer. He was also a Fiction Finalist three other times: in 1967 for The Last Gentleman, in 1972 for Love in the Ruins, and in 1981 for The Second Coming (hardcover).

Links: www.nbafictionblog.org/nba-winning-books-blog/2009/7/16/1962.html

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.