1982 - Hardcover
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 2:54PM
National Book Foundation

Ellis Island and Other Stories

By Mark Helprin

Original Publisher: Delacorte Press

Current Publisher: Harvest Books

Fiction (Hardcover) Finalists That Year:

Fiction (Hardcover) Winner That Year: John Updike for Rabbit Is Rich

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Ellis Island and Other Stories was Helprin’s third book and second collection of stories. His first book was A Dove of the East and Other Stories (1975), followed by a novel, Refiner’s Fire (1977). 

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.