1981 - Paperback
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 2:22PM
National Book Foundation

The Year of the French

By Thomas Flanagan

Original Publisher: Holt, Rinehart & Winston

Current Publisher: NYRB Classics

Fiction (Paperback) Finalists That Year:  

Fiction (Paperback) Winner That Year: John Cheever for The Stories of John Cheever

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information:

The Year of the French was the Flanagan’s first novel. The book won the National Book Critics Circle Award for fiction in 1979.

Flanagan is also the author of The Tenants of Time (1988) and The End of the Hunt (1995).

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.