1981 - First Novel
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 2:42PM
National Book Foundation

O My America!

By Johanna Kaplan

Original Publisher: Harper & Row

Current Publisher: Syracuse University Press

Fiction Finalists for First Novel That Year:

Fiction Winner for First Novel That Year: Ann Arensberg for Sister Wolf

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Kaplan was a Fiction Finalist once previously, in 1976 for Other People’s Lives.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.