1980 - Western
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 1:25PM
National Book Foundation

Woman Chief

By Benjamin Capps

Original Publisher: Doubleday & Co.

Current Publisher: Gunsmoke Westerns

Fiction (Western) Finalists That Year:

Fiction (Western) Winner That Year: Louis L’Amour for Bendigo Shafter

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Capps was the author of numerous novels, including The Trail to Ogallala, Sam Chance, and The Warren Wagontrain Raid.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.