1980 - Science Fiction (Paperback)
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 1:23PM
National Book Foundation

The Persistence of Vision

By John Varley

Original Publisher: Dial Press

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Science Fiction (Paperback) Finalists That Year:

Science Fiction (Paperback) Winner That Year: Walter Wangerin, Jr. for The Book of the Dun Cow

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: The title story of The Persistence of Vision won both the Hugo and Nebula Awards in 1979.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.