1980 - Science Fiction (Paperback)
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 1:09PM
National Book Foundation

The Star-Spangled Future

By Norman Spinrad

Original Publisher: Ace

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Science Fiction (Paperback) Finalists That Year:

Science Fiction (Paperback) Winner That Year: Walter Wangerin, Jr. for The Book of the Dun Cow

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Spinrad has a history of difficulty finding publishers for his novels. In 2011, he announced that he would be “immortalizing” his backlist by self-publishing his out-of-print titles as e-books.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.