1980 - Science Fiction (Hardcover) 
Sunday, June 10, 2012 at 1:17AM
National Book Foundation


By Jerry Pournelle

Original Publisher: Ace Science Fiction

Current Publisher: Baen Books

Science Fiction (Hardcover) Finalists That Year:

Science Fiction (Hardcover) Winner That Year: Frederik Pohl for Jem

Fiction Judges That Year: Not Available

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Janissaries is the first novel in a series, including Janissaries II: Clan and Crown and Janissaries III: Storms of Victory. A fourth book, Janissaries IV: Mamelukes, is still in progress.

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.