Requiem for a Nun

By William Faulkner

Original Publisher: Random House

Current Publisher: Vintage International

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: James Jones for From Here to Eternity

Fiction Judges That Year: Robert Gorham Davis, Brendan Gill, Lloyd Morris, Budd Schulberg, Jean Stafford

The Year in Literature:

  • The Caine Mutiny by Herman Wouk won the Pulitzer Prize for fiction.
  • François Mauriac won the Nobel Prize for literature.

More Information: The protagonist in Requiem for a Nun is Temple Drake, a character introduced in one of Faulkner’s earlier novels, Sanctuary (1931).

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

« 1952 | Main | 1952 »