Wednesday, May 2, 2012 at 12:40PM
National Book Foundation

The Grass Harp

By Truman Capote

Original Publisher: Random House

Current Publisher: Vintage Books

Fiction Finalists That Year:

Fiction Winner That Year: James Jones for From Here to Eternity

Fiction Judges That Year: Robert Gorham Davis, Brendan Gill, Lloyd Morris, Budd Schulberg, Jean Stafford

The Year in Literature:

More Information: Capote was a Fiction Judge in 1974, the year that Thomas Pynchon won the Award for Gravity’s Rainbow

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.