Wednesday, May 2, 2012 at 9:46AM
National Book Foundation

* Special Citation

The Trouble of One House

By Brendan Gill

Original Publisher: Doubleday Company

Current Publisher: Out of Print

Other Fiction Finalists That Year: Not announced

Fiction Winner That Year: William Faulkner for The Collected Stories of William Faulkner

Fiction Judges That Year: Maxwell Geismar, Granville Hicks, Charles Rolo, Willard Thorp, Eudora Welty

The Year in Literature: 

More Information: 

Article originally appeared on National Book Award Fiction Finalists (http://nbafictionfinalists.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.